Old Kentucky Select Nicotine Pouches: 2026 Facts

Skyvibe Limited

Old Kentucky Select is listed on a Mag Flare supplier page, but the page is for supplier inquiries and does not offer consumer checkout. It names mint, wintergreen, and classic tobacco as examples, but it does not list the nicotine strength, pouch count, pouch format, ingredient list, or retail price.

If you searched for Old Kentucky nicotine pouches, the supplier page lists the product as “Old Kentucky Select Nicotine Pouches.” It says the pouches are “crafted with high-quality tobacco” but does not show an ingredient list. Their exact composition is therefore unclear, and the page does not support calling them tobacco-free.

Current status: As of August 27, 2026, Old Kentucky Select is not on the FDA's current list of authorized nicotine pouch products for lawful sale in the United States. The federal minimum sales age for tobacco products, including nicotine pouches covered by federal law, is 21.

Old Kentucky Select nicotine pouches: quick facts

Question Current answer
Product name The Mag Flare page uses “Old Kentucky Select Nicotine Pouches.”
Page owner Mag Flare (Macao) Technology Limited; the page says the item is designed and produced by the company.
Named flavors Mint, wintergreen, and classic tobacco are given as examples. The page does not state that this is a complete flavor catalog.
Nicotine strength Not stated.
Pouch count and size Not stated.
Dry, moist, slim, or mini Not stated.
Composition The marketing copy says “crafted with high-quality tobacco,” but it does not provide an ingredient panel or explain the form of tobacco.
Retail price and checkout Not provided; the page is built around supplier inquiries rather than consumer checkout.
Current U.S. FDA status Not included on the FDA's current authorized nicotine pouch list as of August 27, 2026.

Nicotine strength, pouch count, format, and ingredients remain unspecified. A product name or flavor description does not tell consumers any of those details.

Who makes Old Kentucky Select?

The supplier page says Old Kentucky Select is designed and produced by Mag Flare (Macao) Technology Limited. It does not show a labeled retail can, identify a country-specific version, name a separate brand owner, or provide a consumer store.

There is also a U.S. trademark application for the words “OLD KENTUCKY SELECT,” serial number 98363683, covering “tobacco pouches.” Public trademark records identify William W. Anderson as the applicant and show the application as abandoned in December 2024. That applicant is different from the company named on the supplier page. A matching name alone does not establish that the trademark filing and the supplier-page item are the same product.

The supplier page and the U.S. trademark filing identify different parties. Together, they do not confirm who owns the consumer brand or where a retail version is sold.

Is it tobacco-free?

The supplier page does not support calling Old Kentucky Select tobacco-free. It says the pouches are crafted with tobacco, while also marketing them as nicotine pouches. Without an ingredient list or official product details, the page does not explain whether the product contains tobacco leaf, processed tobacco material, tobacco-derived nicotine, synthetic nicotine, or another formulation.

“Smoke-free” and “tobacco-free” are not interchangeable. A product can be used without smoke or vapor and still contain tobacco or tobacco-derived ingredients.

Flavors, strengths, and pouch format

The supplier page names mint, wintergreen, and classic tobacco. It does not publish a total flavor count. There is therefore no reliable basis for describing the range as five flavors or adding Straight and Peach to a confirmed catalog.

The supplier page does not list 6 mg, 8 mg, mg per pouch, or mg per gram. It also does not describe the pouch as dry, moist, slim, mini, or regular. Those details matter because equal-looking strength numbers can refer to different units.

Until a labeled retail can or current specification sheet is available, claims about flavor onset, mouthfeel, nicotine release, or session length would be guesses rather than usable product guidance.

Can you buy Old Kentucky Select nicotine pouches in the United States?

The supplier page does not offer consumer checkout or list a U.S. retail price or U.S. product version. More importantly, Old Kentucky Select is not on the FDA's current authorized nicotine pouch list as of August 27, 2026. FDA says its current list contains the nicotine pouch products authorized for lawful U.S. sale.

Absence from that list is not a flavor or quality judgment. It means the product should not be presented as an FDA-authorized U.S. nicotine pouch. FDA authorization also does not mean a nicotine product is safe or “FDA approved.”

In the United States, retailers cannot legally sell tobacco products to anyone under 21. State and local laws can add further restrictions.

Is Old Kentucky Select better than VELO or Zar?

There is not enough current Old Kentucky Select product data for a responsible comparison. Flavor count, nicotine strength, pouch dimensions, moisture, price, and market availability would need to be matched on the same units and in the same country. Without those fields, conclusions about which product is stronger, faster, longer-lasting, or better value are not supported.

What to check before buying

  • Exact manufacturer and market: the can should identify the responsible company and the country-specific version.
  • Nicotine unit: confirm whether the number is mg per pouch or mg per gram.
  • Pouch count: needed to compare total nicotine and price per pouch.
  • Ingredient panel: check whether the product contains tobacco, tobacco-derived nicotine, or synthetic nicotine.
  • Batch and date markings: avoid an unlabeled sample or a listing that omits traceability information.
  • Legal market status: a wholesale inquiry page does not prove that a product is legal for sale in your location.

Frequently asked questions

Are Old Kentucky Select nicotine pouches a confirmed retail product?

The supplier page does not offer consumer checkout and does not list a complete product label, retail price, pouch count, or nicotine strength.

How many Old Kentucky Select flavors are there?

The supplier page names mint, wintergreen, and classic tobacco as examples. It does not state a complete flavor count.

What nicotine strengths are available?

No strength is published on the cited supplier page. Claims of 6 mg or 8 mg should not be treated as product specifications without a labeled can or current spec sheet.

Are Old Kentucky Select pouches tobacco-free?

The supplier page says the product is crafted with tobacco and does not provide an ingredient list, so the page does not support calling it tobacco-free.

Are they FDA-authorized in the United States?

Old Kentucky Select is not included on the FDA's current authorized nicotine pouch list as of August 27, 2026.

Where can I buy them?

The cited supplier page has an inquiry route but no consumer checkout or verified U.S. retail listing. Do not infer retail availability from the supplier page alone.

Nicotine warning: Nicotine is addictive. FDA states that authorization does not make a nicotine pouch safe or “FDA approved,” and people who do not use tobacco products should not start.

Sources

Product listings and regulatory status can change after August 27, 2026.